MaddieC

Nanny in Oakham

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi I'm Maddie! Im 26 and live in Barleythorpe, Oakham with my 5 year old daughter, Tilly.
I've worked in the care sector for all my adult life, focusing mainly on childcare. Whilst still in school I volunteered as a day care assistant for children and adults with learning difficulties which I thoroughly enjoyed. When I left school, I Studied Health & Social Care in college. I then got offered an apprenticeship placement at a local nursery where I completed my Level 2 Childcare qualification. After completing my apprenticeship, I stayed at the nursery for 6 years as I loved working with the children so much. I then completed my level 3 childcare as well as becoming baby room leader. I worked extra closely with the under 2’s, the youngest in my care being 2 months.
I have also previously nannied for a family with a newborn so have new born experience. (As well as having one of my own!??)
I've now decided to pursue nannying as I really enjoy working closely with children and their families to provide love, care and attention to little ones!
I have food hygiene, multiple first aid, paediatric first aid certificates as well as specialist teaching level 3 and have taken many additional SEN training throughout the past 10 years.

My Experience

1 year volunteering as a day care assisstant for adults & children with learning difficulties
6 years experience within a nursery setting, working extra closely with under 2's.
3 years working 1:1 in a secondary school setting with SEN children

My Qualifications

Level 2 Health & Social Care
Level 2 Childcare
First Aid Trained
Gcse's from A-D
Level 3 Childcare
Level 3 Specialist teaching
SEN training

My Availability

Monday - Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/06/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.