5 stars (1)

Childminder in London Borough Of Lewisham

Babysitter in London Borough Of Lewisham

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 12 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Demi, I live with my daughter aged 5.
I have been working with children for 11 years in nursery settings and have gained a lot of experience, I have a great understanding of the early year’s foundation stage and the requirements that need to be met for each individual child.

After working in several different settings over the last few years and from having my daughter I have come to realise the security that you need to be able to have to put your child in someone else's hands needs to be 100% certain and can be very difficult to find.

By becoming a childminder, I do feel I could help and provide the best outcome for each individual child as every child deserves the best start in life.

I also believe that children need to get used to their surroundings and practitioners as it can sometimes be hard to separate from parents, in order for this to happen, I offer free settling in sessions before the child starts to get them used to their environment and to create new bonds.

I do provide a flexible service, for parents that are in need of earlier drop offs or pickups.

My Experience

I have worked in child care for 11 years now, in outstanding nursery’s, I have also had my own child and she is now 5 years old.
I am currently still training as I do believe there's always room for improvement.

My Qualifications

*NCFE CACHE Level 3 Award in Preparing To work in Home Based Childcare
*NCFE CACHE Level 3 Diploma for The Children and Young Peoples Workforce
*CACHE Level 2 Diploma in Child Care and Education
* Paediatric First Aid
* Level 2 Award in Food Hygiene
*Skillsfirst Level 3 Diploma in Management

My Availability

I am available for pick ups and drop offs at Lancelot Primary school and flexible with times.

I am also available full time 5 days a week and I do baby sit in the evenings.

I also offer childcare through out the school holidays!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Full day £65.00 Half day £32.50

A full day would be from 7:00am till 7:00pm

A half day would be from 7:00am till 13:00pm

Pick ups and drop offs are Charged by the hour of £7.00 ph

£6.50 P/H contracted hours full time care 5 days per week.

£7.50 + P/H part time selected hours 3 days per week.

£8.00+ P/H short hours 1 day up to 2 days per week.

Fees are negotiable depending on individual circumstances.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: first aid (added 09/10/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 09/10/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 08/10/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Demi. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Demi has been looking after my 5 year old daughter since she was 6 months old and now childminds for my baby as well. We’d honestly be lost without her! She’s kind, reliable, consistent and can add discipline in a fair and calm way. She’s become like family to us and my kids adore her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Demi on 20/10/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.