Avatar for gemma
gemma
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Benthall

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since May 2018 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm A VERY PROUD MOTHER OF 3 GIRLS. aged 9,11and 13 years old I am 39 yrs old and been in childcare since I left school. I'm a very outdoorsy girl with a love for life and a great lover of books. In fact my Husband of nearly 18yrs would say he is a book widow lol.
We moved back to my hometown 7yrs ago as my husband was in the armed forces for 11yrs of our nearly 18yr marriage, as he had done his 22yrs and wanted a new CHALLENGE. Now that he is settled in civi life, its finally my turn to work on my career. Having worked with children pretty much all of my life I took the decision last year to start childminding and it's the best decision ever I love it. Being able to give other children outdoorsy experiences, walk the dogs of which we currently have 2 very sappy dogs whom love people. As well as learning and developing threw lots of other play activities. Thanks for taking the time to read my essay lol xxx

My Experience

I have experience with SEND children as my 2 of my nephews are on the spectrum. With Adhd and the other is aspergic. As well as over 18yrs of experiences with all age groups within home settings and large day nursery's.
I have knowledge of health and safety, food hygiene and fire safety.
First aid, Child protection/ safeguarding and Eyfs is a given.

My Qualifications

I hold a current first aid and safeguarding certificate as required by ofsted. I also have level 2 and 3 in childcare and have just completed a course on SEND level 2, 3 and 4. Always looking to improve and learn

My Availability

8 till 6 Monday through Thursday Flexible hours during this time.happy to help if hours are before 8 am for school drop off etc.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/07/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £2—£5 pick up and drop off depending on time and locations as I currently do a school run to Barrow 1618 and Dark lane in Broseley
£2.50per day for sundries such at snack wet wipes paint etc

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
19 October 2021

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 24/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Child psychology (added 24/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Complete send diploma (added 24/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding children (added 24/07/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 24/07/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 24/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.