
Nanny in Newcastle

Babysitter in Newcastle

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I’m a 22 year old Newcastle University student studying Speech and Language Sciences. When I’m finished university I am going to be a Child Speech and language therapist either in a special needs school or in a children’s clinic

My Experience

Au paired for a 1 year old in spain for 3 months in 2018 and then for the same family again in 2019 with the then 2 year old and a newborn.
I have babysat younger cousins and kids on my street since I was young myself. From age 14 I was a swimming teaching assistant for children aged 4-10 where I also learnt lifeguarding which incorporated first aid training.
At 16 I got involved with a charity called Me2Club where I got training and helped a disabled child go to an activity each week such as brownies or cubs, only stopping 6 months ago as I moved to Newcastle for university.
At 16 I also got a job as a private carer / personal assistant for a 14 year old with multiple disabilities who is unable to speak or walk. I have worked with her for 5 years now every weekend and more hours in the holidays. I work with her when I am back in my home town. I currently do 4x10 hour shifts a week caring for her throughout the summer holidays. This involves measuring and administrating medicine via PEG.
I also volunteer at a playgroup monthly and have a lot of experience with all ages.
I spent a few weeks in africa helping in a hospital where I mostly enjoyed helping the midwifes so I have a lot of experience with newborns as well.
I have helped at Educa3 which is a summer school in Tenerife teaching children English from ages 4-17.
At university we have campus clinics for children and I have recently had a 6 week block placement in a school specialised for children with autism and complex needs which I loved!

My Qualifications

A levels Biology, Maths, Psychology and Chemistry.
Privately trained for my personal assistant/carer job.
Trained with Me2Club as a volunteer.
Trained as a puppy socialiser for Hearing Dogs for Deaf People.
First-aid Trained.
DBS checked.

My Availability

I am available in Newcastle from September
And Reading during school holidays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Fees completely negotiable - have just put £7 as had to put something.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.