Nanny in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 29 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 26 year old with over 7 years of child care experience, working in a nursery working with children from the ages of 3 months to 4 years old. In the last year I have worked as an live in aupair and a private nanny while travelling Australia.
From the age of 18 my parents have been foster carers and I've played an active role helping to care for the children that stay with them and provide respite care for them. This has helped me gain experience with different age children that come from all different backgrounds from all different circumstances. Through fostering my parents have also adopted a little girl who is now 7 years old, she was placed in our care at the age of 2 days old and since then has been a huge part of my life as I played an active roll in her upbringing. She has mild learning difficulties and I have enjoyed watching her grow and her progress in life, although different to other children's. My other passion in life is music and that is what I took a degree in at university, which has also lead me to be interested in music therapy especially used with children with learning disabilities. I am a creative person and love to encourage children to learn through being creative and having fun.
I'm bubbly, outgoing and enjoy being busy while coming up with new ideas, I'm looking for a nice environment to work in and a job that is challenging and rewarding.

My Experience

Private nannied
Live in au paired
Nursery work
Worked with foster children and the hertfordshire social services

My Qualifications

I have 6 GCSE C and above including English, Maths and Science
Performig arts diploma
A Music University degree

My Availability

I am avalible all weekday and occasional weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 an hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.