image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

5 stars

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

Night Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 23 year old university graduate, living in central Cambridge with my family.

My Experience

I come from a large family, and am the oldest of 14 cousins. I have been babysitting and nannying both for members of my family and other local families since I was 14. I have experience with all ages, including significant experience with newborns and children with additional physical or educational needs.

I am confident in learning and working to individual sleeping and eating routines. I am a confident cook, and have experience planning and cooking meals to suit a range of dietary requirements. I have also worked with kids from age of 6-10 in a playleader role, supervising large groups of children and leading drama and music activities.
I currently work regularly with three families in my local area, with tasks including meal preparation, activity planning, bedtime routine, travel chaperoning, school-run, and homework help.

My Qualifications

I have almost nine years of childcare experience in both formal and informal settings, and considerable volunteer experience in organising group activities with children of all ages.
I have previous experience working with children with additional physical and education needs and autism spectrum disorders.
I am also experienced and confident with caring for newborns and young babies, from taking care of night-time feeds and continuing sleep routines, to simply providing an extra pair of trustworthy hands to help new parents get some R&R.
I can provide multiple references from families who have used my babysitting and nannying services on request.
I hold a current DBS certificate.
I also have 14 GCSE's, including three languages, 3 A-Levels from a highly-regarded institution, and I received my BA in 2018.
I have also completed epilepsy-specific training, and am confident with managing seizures and dispensing medication.

My Availability

Following current government guidelines due to the current COVID-19 situation, I am only able to work with a single family to best manage the risks, and so I am unable to take on new work for the time being. The safety of the children and their families is of the utmost importance to me. I may be able to discuss possible arrangements for the future, but as there is no clear timeline for when we are able to operate as ‘normal’, I cannot provide any definite start date or availability. I will of course update this profile as the situation changes. Thank you for understanding.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no yes
After School no yes no no no no yes
Evening yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 28/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My fees start at £6 per hour for evening babysitting, and are then negotiable with the families, depending on ages, length of time, and number of children. Daytime nannying starts from £10 per hour, depending on ages, number of children, and duties. Rates for overnight childcare can be discussed to suit individual needs.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 28/05/2018)


Below are the latest reviews for AmeliaJP. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Amelia arrived promptly and was as pleasant as she was professional.

My son took to her immediately and the whole experience was very good.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for davesmom davesmom about Avatar for AmeliaJP AmeliaJP on 17/10/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.