Natalie
image/svg+xml

Household Help in London Borough Of Brent

Babysitter in London Borough Of Brent

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 11 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am currently studying for a MSc in child and adolescent psychotherapy. I am a friendly, easy going and positive person that enjoys meeting new people and being outdoors. I enjoy popular music, tv and films during my free time as well as spending time with my family and close friends. I can play the acoustic guitar and actively undertake various volunteer roles working with children and young people when I can.

My Experience

Throughout studying for my undergraduate degree I worked one-to-one with a young lady with downs syndrome and additional needs whereby I supported and increased engagement in various leisure and recreational activities such as going to the cinema, the gym, educational workshops during the holidays, etc, as well as providing respite for her parents during weekend mornings and weekday evenings.

I also took part in two volunteer programmes supporting pupils in primary (KS2) and secondary school (year 8-10) as additional intervention to raise higher education aspirations, increase attainment and develop skills in difficult subjects such as maths and reading.

I have also spent 1 month volunteering in Sri Lanka as a mental health worker in which I planned and delivered english teaching, special/additional needs and mental health projects to different communities and psychiatric hospitals with young children and adults. I also have experience teaching English to children in Thailand over a 3 week 'teaching English as a foreign language'/TEFL course.

I started working as a babysitter/nanny when I moved back to London from university. I looked after two young boys aged 6 months and 2 years old, 3 times a week in the evenings for 6 months from July 2018. This involved taking them to the park, preparing and feeding them, changing them, and playing with them whilst their parents worked. During this time as a nanny, I also baby sat a 7 year old girl two evenings a week. This role involved picking her up from school, preparing a snack and occasionally dinner, taking her to after school clubs such as swimming, doing homework, giving her a bath and putting her to bed.

After I graduated in July 2018, I took a year out to work as a full time au-pair in Australia from October 2018 to August 2019 on a working holiday visa. I lived with the family and looked after their 4 boys aged 2, 6, 8 and 10 at the time. My main duties included getting the boys ready for school, preparing meals including breakfast and packed lunches, school pick up and drop, taking the boys to after-school activities, doing homework in the evenings, music practise, as well as light house work.

My Qualifications

9 GCSE's - grades A-B including A in maths, B in english language and literature

A level sociology - grade A
A level psychology - grade B
A level philosophy and ethics - grade B

BSc Psychology with professional placement - upper second class honours
Currently studying towards MA in child psychotherpiy - graduation June 2023

120 Hour Internationally Accredited TEFL/TESOL - obtained May 2017
Care Certificate - obtained January 2016

My Availability

I prefer working flexibly, as I am self-employed and work for various families. Until July 2021, I am not available weekdays from 3-7pm but I currently have some free time in the day for ad hoc work if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £12.00 per hour

Fees can be negotiated.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 28/01/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 28/01/2021)
  • Full CV (added 28/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Natalie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have no hesitation recommending NatsB96. She was always on time, cheerful, engages well with child and parent, following instructions well and just a pleasure to be around.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for gillyrow gillyrow about Avatar for Natalie Natalie on 08/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.