5 stars (1)

Childminder in Caterham

Babysitter in Caterham

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Nov 2017 Last Login 22 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a Ofsted registered child minder situated in Caterham Valley.
I have been child minding since 2011. I am qualified in Childcare and Education, with a level 3. I worked in schools before becoming a full time mum working from home.
I am married and have two beautiful children, age 10 and 12.

I offer a range of activities for young children, indoor and outdoor. Children learn best from everyday life experiences.
Activities I plan and set out are all educational resources based on art, music ,story and rhyme,,maths and literacy, as well as knowledge of the world and Nature walks.

I encourage children to visit our local library to have the opportunity to share a large range of books and resources in the local community.
There is many active Parks and open spaces to visit, where children can enjoy social and physical fun.

Walking distance is a indoor soft play area that is a lovely place to go on a outing.

I currently have full and part time places available.
I provide a professional childcare service which is supported by the Early years foundation stage.
All children are included and treated as part of our family.
Children have the opportunity to extend their learning through play.
I encourage every child to be happy and enjoy their time they spend in my care. Every child's individuals needs are taken in to consideration according to their stage of development.

I enjoy children taking part in cooking, painting,messy play,role play to extend the children s imagination.A weekly plan is created to suit every ones needs.I encourage children to do puzzles and like each child to create their own number and letter work folder to help them achieve their next steps.
Children are offered the opportunity to visit toddler groups in the area during their time with me .These activities are great to take a child out and experience large soft equipment that helps promote their physical development while having lots of fun..

My Experience

I have trained and qualified in childcare and Education with a NVQ level 2 AND 3.
I have worked as a group leader for home office play schemes
I have experience in a variety of Nurseries in different year groups,babies, toddlers and preschoolers.
I enjoyed 6 years as a qualified nursery nurse working in a infant school , supporting Teachers and staff in different classrooms.
I have experience supporting statemented children on a one to one basis and spent 3 years working along side a child with down syndrome.
I completed my first year in a foundation degree in childcare before becoming a full time mother for the last nine and ahalf years at home.
I have been childminding since April 2011 and currently have spaces for full and part time children.
I am an Ofsted registered childminder and a member of Pacey
I have been CRB checked to support children in my children s school and my own setting.
Please contact me for any questions you may have.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Please call or text me and leave me a contact number or Email address and I'll
get back to you as soon as possible

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 2 and NVQ Level 3 in Childcare and Education

First Aid 2013) 2016 updated


First year Foundation Degree in Childhood and Education

TWELVE years as a full time mum

Childcare courses, babysitting, voluntary work, supporting special needs children, sign language

Food Hygiene and Healthy eating

(CHIP) Child Induction Program)

Before qualifying as a Nursery nurse, I have a NVQ Level 1 and 2 in hotel and Catering

My Availability

I work from 8 am until 6 pm.

Please contact me to to discuss what you are looking for.
Hours could be adjusted if arrangements are contracted before 8 am or after 6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/11/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss payments in detail

I Charge a hourly rate of £6 (over 20 hours in a week),
or £6-50 (under 20 hours per week)
I offer no less than four hours in a day
I offer a full day 8 am - 6 pm at £60-

Parents have the choice to provide any meals for their children or discuss Breakfast,lunch or Tea if preferred.







All these arrangements can be spoken and discussed after we've made contact on the phone



Thank you for taking your time to read my profile

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Elaine. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Elaine has been childminding my daughter as well as dropping her off and picking up from school.

I have been very happy with the care Natalia has received. Elaine's home is always welcoming, clean and organised, and Natalia enjoys the variety of toys and activities available, as well as playing with Elaine's two lovely children. Elaine herself is warm, friendly a great communicator and had no trouble engaging with my daughter, therefore encouraging good behaviour, kindness and compassion to others.

Elaine is very organised, runs a detailed record of activities and provides regular written comprehensive feedback, which helps us as parents to be more involved on a daily basis and track our daughters progress and learning.

I am very happy with the level of care my daughter received and I am certain that being in such a positive and happy environment helped her to become a confident girl.

I would absolutely recommend Elaine as a great and reliable childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Elaine on 17/01/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.