Nanny in Sale

Babysitter in Sale

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am working full time with the most amazing families, so I will not be taking on any more babies. Will update in 2020 if I have additional time.


Professional Profile:
I am a positive and enthusiastic individual with a passion for childcare. I have a strong maternal instinct and love helping others with any issues that may arise. I am a patient and extremely organised individual with great communication skills in which I can communicate with all age groups. I have a 'can do' attitude towards working life and believe I can complete any given tasks or instructions.

Key Skills:
+ the ability to remain calm in stressful situations
+ good verbal communication skills
+ the ability to work on my own
+ patience, understanding and sensitivity
+ the ability to work effectively with others
+ to be thorough and pay attention to details


— Please note that I am only looking to work with newborns and young babies under 14 months —

My Experience

Work Experience:

Beanstalks Childcare LTD (09/01/19 - 27/02/19)
Caring for children in Early Years and helping them meet learning, emotional and social outcomes within a group setting. This involved supervising task set up, reading to children, helping with lunchtimes and being aware and following the safeguarding framework.

Saint Mary’s Hospital, Postnatal Ward (19/08/19)

Employment History:

Nanny/Housekeeper (16/04/18 - 16/07/19)
Working closely with a young family based in Hale. My main responsibilities are caring for two girls aged 2 and 5; cooking their meals, taking them out for fun activities, bathing and putting them to bed. Other duties include laundry and household duties. I occasionally look after the children overnight and accompany the family on holidays abroad.

Au Pair (France) (17/02/18 – 06/04/18)
Sole responsibility of a 6 week old baby. My role included of feeding, bathing, and caring for a difficult baby with colic as well as looking after the housework, laundry and gardening. I spent my free time familiarising myself with the French culture and joined an au-pair group to make some new friends.

Mothers Help (08/09/17 – 06/02/18)
Working closely with three different families in Hale. Ages ranging from 1 week to 7 years old. My role included cooking for the children and family, general tidying, bathing the children and putting them to bed.

Babysitter (July 2016 – Present)
Ages ranging from new born to 13 years old.

My Qualifications

Education & Qualification:

Altrincham Grammar School for Girls, Bowdon (GCSE):
9 GCSES ranging from A* - C

Altrincham Grammar School for Girls Sixth Form, Bowdon
I studied English Language, Philosophy, Ethics & Hinduism and Psychology A-level for 15 months but decided to pause my education and pursue something I loved – working with children.

Trafford Me-Learning Online Health & Social Courses:
+ Understanding Child Development
+ Infection, Prevention and Control
+ Safeguarding Children
+ Safeguarding Against Radicalisation
+ Safeguarding Children with Disabilities
+ Effective Communication with Children and Families
+ Health and Safety
+ Food Safety and Hygiene Level 2
+ Food Allergy Awareness

Full Paediatric First Aid Course (12 hours) with TigerLily First Aid Training

OCN Level 4 Maternity Nurse Training
OCN Level 3 Infant Allergies, Reflux & Colic (will have completed before the end of 2019)

— I can provide all certifications to potential families —
)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

These are basic guidelines, however my fee depends on the job role and duties!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.