image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Belfast

Babysitter in Belfast

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 30 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus

About Me

I am 22 years old and have just graduated with a First Class Degree with Honours in Primary Education at Liverpool Hope University. I am registered as a supply teacher but would love to work on a more 1-1 basis as a private tutor also. I have a passion for learning and an innate desire to help people. I am constantly curious about how children are learning and their understanding of the world around them. I enjoy puzzles and challenges immensely and always attempt to bring this enjoyment and fun to the children in my care in order to engage their thinking on a deeper level. I am also a Modern Foreign Languages specialist and have a true passion for languages and the cultures surrounding these. I aim to help children become resilient and compassionate global citizens who are able to function in society and make the world a more caring place through their actions.

My Experience

November 2019 - December 2019
The Trinity Catholic Primary School, Vauxhall, Liverpool, United Kingdom
Trainee Teacher in Reception (Primary 1)

October 2018 - February 2019
Holy Cross RC Primary School, St Helen's, Liverpool, United Kingdom
Trainee Teacher in Year 4 (Primary 5)

November 2017 - February 2018
St. Albert's RC Primary School, Stockbridge Village, Liverpool, United Kingdom
Trainee Teacher in Year 1 (Primary 2)

May 2019 – June 2019
Annastrasse GGS (German Primary School), Cologne, Germany
Voluntary English as a Foreign Language Teacher

I have had experience teaching children from ages 4-11yrs old and, through my Primary Education course, have gained an in-depth knowledge surrounding child development. In gaining this experience, as well as being able to provide childcare, I am able and qualified to offer tutoring for all subjects at Primary level.

I also have babysitting experience with two children, one aged 9/10yrs and the other aged 4/5yrs.

I am the oldest of four children - the youngest being 11yrs old and I helped to take care of and babysit him on numerous occasions growing up, including changing nappies, feeding him and helping put him to bed.

My Qualifications

BA Hons. Primary Education (QTS) - First Class with Honours.
Catholic Teaching Certificate.

My Availability

I am currently readily available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £9.50 per hour

Fees are negotiable depending on whether babysitting, tutoring or both.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 11/06/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 11/06/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.