Childminder in Carrickfergus

Babysitter in Carrickfergus

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 21 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience

About Me

My name is Victoria, I'm 34, a married mum of a 2 children. I am an honest, caring and open person who loves working with children. You can search for my childminding page on face. Book. , Windslow Tots

I live in Windslow Carrickfergus in a bungalow with lots of room for play and a good sized back garden. You can search for my childminding page, Windslow Tots

We have two cats, who like to sleep all day and who are very friendly. We also have a new puppy who loves playing with the kids.

My passions are baking and cooking, getting the girls involved in making sweet treats and healthy meals. We love crafts in our house from painting to colouring, making jewellery and plaster molds.

We enjoy the great outdoors, going on adventures to the beach or forest, as well as heading to the local parks.

I am a keen hockey player, my husband enjoys rugby and we love to get the girls involved with lots of sports.

My Experience

I have two children, which has given me a huge amount of experience in juggling the demands of young children of different ages.

I have been a Social Worker for almost 10 years in England, but have taken a break from this to pursue something which I totally enjoy, which is spending time looking after children.

I have been a live in Au Pair in America, looking after two young school aged children for a year in Up state New York.

I worked with a children's charity for children with disabilities, both in a Saturday Club and Summer Schemes during my time in England.

My Qualifications

Degree in Social Work from Portsmouth University
Registered with the Northern Health and Social Care Trust
Paediatric First Aid Training
Health and Safety Training
Safeguarding Training

My Availability

I am available from 7am to 6 pm.
I can do school drop offs and pick ups
I also can do overnight stays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 11/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4 per hour. There are currently vacancies

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • AccessNI Check (added 19/09/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Children Training (added 19/09/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Health and Safety Training (added 19/09/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Training (added 19/09/2018)


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.