
Nanny in London Borough Of Lewisham

Babysitter in London Borough Of Lewisham

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 03 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a very proud mummy of two :) I live in the Lewisham borough with my daughter, son and our puppy Sora. My daughter is almost 20 and attends Greenwich university, and also works part time within the housing sector. My son is 15 and is about to enter his last year of secondary school.
With the children becoming more independent, I decided to go back to university last year as a mature student, where I am currently studying for a BSc (Hons)Psychology degree, in the hope of specialising in child or community and clinical psychology.

My Experience

In addition to taking care of my own children, I have over 16 years experience of working with children in numerous educational and welfare settings, (Early years, key stage 1-4), specifically with children that experienced barriers to learning and/or found the social aspect of their environment challenging. Through my employment in schools, I have had the opportunity to undertake CPD training, e.g. Safeguarding, Literacy, Maths, I.T, Phonics, developing new resources and strategies’ for an individual child’s needs, learning through play and basic first aid.

I have been working as an after school nanny/pt nanny/tutor/mothers helper for the past 3 years. Not only does this allow me to study and spend quality time with my children, it also allows me to continue to work with some fantastic children. My approach to childcare is definitely a more holistic one, and I aim to create a positive and safe environment, where children can actively learn through fun and/or social activities, in their natural environment.

I have also had the opportunity to work with children in informal settings. This has included the planning and running of after school clubs. For example, arts and crafts, forest school, film and book club. Also, more physically active clubs, such as netball, rounders and multi-skills for under 5's. I also have experience of working in children’s holiday clubs.

My Qualifications

Although I do not hold an official childcare qualification, my previous experience has allowed me to gain the necessary understanding of key child development and their needs, theoretically and practically. Working within education, it was a requirement to undertake Continued Personal Development (CPD) training.

I am able to provide references.

My Availability

I am available throughtout the school holidays. During term time this will change to mon-fri afternoons, possible 3 mornings (days negotiable) and 2-3 full days (depending on requirement). In addition, I will also be available for some adhoc babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School no no no no yes yes no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

£8-15 (depending on requirements). Day rates may be negotiated for full days and school holiday care (again, depending on requirements)

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for BalArina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Balarina as looked after my 2 kids on numerous occasions and I have always cone home to happy children!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Chaza Chaza about Avatar for BalArina BalArina on 09/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.