Avatar for Louise
Louise

Nanny in Shepway

Babysitter in Shepway

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 23 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Louise and I have over 30 years experience working in childcare and education.
I am looking for work as a Nanny or other childcare role.
I would also like to babysit for families locally in the evenings and weekends. Bedtime stories and cuddles included.
I am a creative person and I enjoy arts and crafts and cooking which I bring into my work with children.
Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or requests .

My Experience

I have over 30 years experience in childcare/education as a Nanny, childminder, teaching assistant and nursery worker as well raising my own 2 children. As a Mum I am used to juggling school runs, cooking , play dates, homework, potty training etc . I cook healthy meals and do the children's laundry as well as maintaining their toys/room / equipment.
I care for children in their own home providing a secure and familiar environment where they can play and learn. I play with the children and plan developmentally appropriate games and activities, including arts, crafts and cooking. I take my charges on lots of walks to the park and the beach for exercise, fresh air and the learn around the world around. I encourage independence and work to build each individual's confidence.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Cache in Early Years management
Level 3 Cache Teacing Assistant
First Aid qualification

My Availability

I am available full time from July 22

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/06/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge £10 an hour net which works out at around £12.36 gross though Nanny tax

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Louise. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Louise is brilliant with our kids and they love spending time with her. I feel very comfortable knowing they are well looked after. She has an extensive experience, and knowledge about what is age appropriate etc so she can manage things well and give advice to us too if we ask for it. She is a great cook too and I like that she can incorporate some veggie options as I think it’s good for the kids’ health. Louise has helped with babysitting but I know she’s a very experienced nanny.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kathryn Kathryn about Avatar for Louise Louise on 23/06/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.