Katie

Babysitter in Melksham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 26 year old, mother, to a beautiful 7 year old daughter! I have just started the process of registering as a childminder with Ofsted!

I am so excited to become a childminder. Working with children is my absolute passion!
I believe every child should be given respect, love and fun!

I have a small but cosey 2 bedroom house with boxes and boxes of toys! I'm also lucky enough to have a secure garden, in which the children can play in, any time!

If you would like to come for a visit, and 'get a feel' for myself and my home, you will be welcomed with open arms!

Feel free to drop me a text anytime

My Experience

Where do I start?!

My mother was a childminder throughout most of my childhood, so I grew up with many other children.

In my adulthood, I have worked/volunteered in both primary schools and secondary schools. Including time in a resource base.

I grew up with a brother whom is on the autistic spectrum. I also worked for two years in a home for mentally and physically disabled people's. Therefore I am extremely accustom to a variety of conditions, such as epilepsy, autism, adhd and learning difficulties.

I am most importantly, a Mum. So I understand how scary it can be to leave your child with someone!

My Qualifications

I have GCSE's, AS Levels, A Levels, Access to HE course and I'm currently working on a foundation degree in computing (I am planning to use this to become a teacher one day!)

My Availability

I am available every day of the week until 6pm.

However, if you require school pick up/drop off, this needs to work around my daughter's school times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

I currently charge £4 per hour, regardless of day/time.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.