Avatar for Joanne


Registered Childminder Job In Newton Mearns

Female Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Dec 2022 Last Login Apr 2024

About Me

My husband, Lachlan, and I have recently moved to Newton Mearns with our 2 young daughters, Aela (5) and Caitlin (1). We have lived in Winchester, England, for the last 5 years, but have moved back to Scotland to be closer to both our families. Lachlan works as an engineer, and I am a freelance classical musician.

My Requirements

Registered Childminder

Lachlan and I are really keen to find a childminder for our youngest daughter, Caitlin (DOB 26/04/2021). She has been with a childminder in Winchester since she was 9 months old, and it has been a wonderful experience for her. We would love to find someone equally kind and energetic in Newton Mearns.

We would probably be looking for 2 days of childcare, as that is what Caitlin has been doing up to now. Lachlan works full time, but as I am self employed, I can be quite flexible with which days I do my work on. I’d be happy to discuss our options in more detail.

Caitlin is a contented, happy and inquisitive little girl. She settled well with our previous childminder, and enjoyed being with the other children. We used our previous childminder with our older daughter too, so after 4 years she really did become a very important person in our lives! We really hope we can find someone here who will bring the same joy to Caitlin’s life.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/12/2022

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.