Avatar for GjfG
GjfG
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Rutherglen

Babysitter in Rutherglen

Female Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 06 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

*Currently on maternity leave* Hi, I’m Georgia. I’m 25 years old, I’m from NI but currently live in Glasgow! I’m a kind, considerate, bubbly, and responsible individual with a passion for caring for your little ones. Looking for a new challenge!

Fully qualified Early Years Practitioner. I have a background in Nursing and Support Work. Qualifications in Level 3 health and social care & Level 3 Social Services (children & young people).

Throughout my years as a practitioner I have completed training in child protection, safe sleep for babies, food hygiene, first aid and Attachment Led care delivered by Suzanne Zeedyk (Connected Baby).

I have worked with children of various ages 0-5 years, I follow Attachment led care and the importance of creating positive, nurturing relationships with children. I strive to provide a responsive, caring and supportive environment for both children and family. I enjoy arts & crafts, exploring the great outdoors, reading stories and singing songs.

Registered with SSSC and also have an updated PVG.

Do not hold a drivers license.

My Experience

-First aid training, infant & adult.
-BSc Learning Disability Nursing, experience with children & adults with various disabilities
-Training in attachment led care by Suzanne Zeedyk
- 5+years working in various childcare settings
-8+ years babysitting/childminding experience (formal/informal)
- Safe sleep & child protection training
- Makaton & PECs (picture exchange communication)
- Administration of medication & PEG feeding

My Qualifications

SVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care.
SVQ Level 3 in Social Services (Children & Young People)
GCSE’ in Child development
PVG certificate
First Aid training
BSc Nursing (Learning Disability)

My Availability

Currently on maternity leave. Returning to work mid October 2022.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no yes yes yes no no
After School no no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)

My fees are based on my experience and knowledge, and what I have received previously.

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Qualification Certificate (added 01/07/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 23/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.