Rebecca

Babysitter in Higher Heath

Female Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Jan 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, I'm Rebecca! I grew up on a farm near Wem so have always been a big lover of the outdoors! I started my first part time job as a teenager and when I left school I became a full time Nursery Practitioner. At 22 I travelled the world, spending 6 months in South East Asia, 2 years in Australia and visiting several other countries.

I am a mum to a little girl who will be turning one soon and when I get time, my hobbies include yoga, hill walking, reading and cooking.

My Experience

I started my career in childcare after leaving school where I started an apprenticeship within a nursery setting on an RAF base. I quickly gained firstly my NVQ Level 2, and soon after, my Level 3 qualifications in Childcare. Working throughout the setting, I gained experience with children aged 3 months – school entry age, predominantly working in the aged 2-3 year toddler room. I soon became Supervisor and shortly after, Shift Supervisor. Alongside working my full-time job, I had many families who employed me for babysitting / weekend nannying. At the age of 22 I fulfilled a lifelong dream and travelled the world solo. In Australia I worked in the head office of a national childcare company, where I gained a huge amount of business experience. On returning to the UK I had predominantly office based work but most recently have worked in an outstanding nursery setting in Shrewsbury.

My Qualifications

County Training, Shrewsbury, September 2009 – December 2010
NVQ Level 3 in Children’s Care, Learning and Development

Thomas Adams School, Wem, September 2001 – June 2006
GCSEs 1 A, 5 Bs, 4 Cs

Paediatric First Aid, Awareness Raising for Child Protection, Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering, Safer Moving & Handling of People, Playwork Principles, Bullying and Harassment, Outdoors with Babies and Toddlers, Letters and sounds, Social and Emotional Aspects of Development, Supporting the development of communication for children with SEN, ECAT – Every Child a Talker

My Availability

My availability is weekdays and I can be fairly flexible with working hours.

Please note, I am only available to work with my own child also. I am happy to work from either your home or mine.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12.00 per hour (negotiable)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.