5 stars (1)

Nanny in London Borough Of Sutton

Babysitter in London Borough Of Sutton

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 15 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny

About Me

My name is Faye. I live in Mitcham Junction with my family. I am 31 years old. I do not have any children but have worked in child care and education for many years.

I am a very efficient, fun, loving and easy going person. I have my own car and hold a clean driving licence. I enjoy meeting up with my friends and family who have children and taking the children to soft plays, Chessington, parks and other attractions. I have many nanny friends and often meet up with them when I have time off work.

I pride myself in my job and the relationships that I build with the children and families within my care.

With my current work situation I work Monday to Friday on a rotating shift pattern so I am use to working longer days.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss any queries or to ask any question that you may have.

I also offer babysitting services on week nights & weekends.

My Experience

I have been working in child care for nearly 14 years now. I have worked in private day care settings as well as a maintained nursery schools.

I have worked as an Early Years Educator at a maintained nursery for the past 9 years. In my current job I have had the opportunity of working with children from the age of 3 months old to 4 years old. For the last two years I have been the manager of the 2 to 3 year provision. I have been responsible for managing a small team of Early Years Educators, the day to day running of the room, the maintenance and upkeep of the environment, responsibility for a small key group as well as following the curriculum in order to plan to support the individual needs of each child.

I also currently work for am agency where I ad hoc babysit when needed. I have enjoyed meeting many different families in different areas. I look after one regular family of 5 children ranging from 4 to 13 years old. During my evenings with them I have the responsibility of homework, reading, taking part in any activities set by the parents, and referee for the boys when they play football and the bath and bed routine.

For 3 and a half years I worked in a private day care setting in Sutton where I started as a Nursery Assistant and worked my way up to a Nursery Nurse. During my time here I was based in the 2 to 3 year olds room. I had the privilege of being able to support children with a wide range of needs. I followed and implemented the early years foundation stage curriculum in order to be able to plan effectively to meet the individual needs to each child within my key group and care. I worked closely with a team of nursery nurses and assistants to ensure that we provided a safe and stimulating environment.

At the age of 16 I left school and volunteered in a private day care setting for a year before I became employed by them and started my child care qualifications. I went on to become a qualified Nursery Assistant within that setting.

I am looking for a new challenge and path in my career. I am willing to cater to the needs of the child/children and family in my care. I would need to give 4 weeks notice to current employers.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 in Child Care
Level 3 in Child Care Learning and Development
DBS (current)
Pediatric First Aid (2017)
Safe guarding (current)
Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering (current)
Domestic Violence training (current)
Keeping Children Safe in Education (current)
Fire Safety training
Signalong Phase 1
Outdoors is different training
Let them be two training
Schema training
Supporting Maths learning for under 5's

My Availability

I am looking to join a family on a full time basis. Would also be happy to join a family who would like to Nanny share.

Happy to discuss any needs and requirements further.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Happy to discuss with families

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Faye. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Faye has baby sat for my two children (now aged 2 and 1) since they were babies. She is a very kind and caring person who clearly loves her job. She is very passionate and just simply has a fanatic manor with children. More importantly my children adore Faye and to me that is key when you are looking for someone to care for your children.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Faye on 08/07/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.