
Private Tutor in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

Female Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 14 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

Hi, I am Nicola, a mum to three grown up children, two step daughters and I recently became a grandmother. We moved down to Woking from Wimbledon 5 years ago and are loving the much more relaxed lifestyle. I spent the last academic year (2020/21) working as a 1:1 LSA in a local Woking prep school, and from September 2021 I have been working as a KS2 TA (years 5&6) in a local independent girls' prep school. Prior to this I spent seven years as a TA in an independent girls' prep school in South Kensington. I have over 23 years experience working in state, independent and international schools.
I have been tutoring from home for the past 9 years, first in Wimbledon and in Woking for the past four years. I specialise in helping build confidence in children who find maths a challenge and use a variety of strategies. I am very happy to liaise with your child's class teacher if this is appropriate. I take children from Y1 to Y6 but I don't prepare them for the 11+. I have a dedicated work space and include all maths books in the lesson cost.
I also specialise in helping children learn to read using the Toe by Toe method. This is a phonics based scheme which is wonderful if your child needs extra work in this area. I am not a dyslexia specialist but am happy to help those with mild dyslexia. I will let you know whether I feel your child needs a specialist tutor after an initial assessment.

My Experience

I have worked in a variety of schools for over 23 years and specialise in supporting children from Years 1-6. I have the safeguarding, first aid, DBS and other checks and training. I am also a qualified Learning Support Assistant and have undertaken training in Unicorn Maths, Toe by Toe, Read Write Inc and Acceleread Accelewrite.

I have many references from past pupils and can give you details of current pupils should you wish to chat to them. Unfortunately, when a member closes their account on this site, they aren't able to put up a review without paying again. This is why there aren't any reviews from my pupils up here.

My Qualifications

BA from Exeter University
City & Guilds Certificate in Learning Support
Introduction to Family & Childcare Understanding Children 2
Child Protection Safeguarding
DRB check
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

I now have a Wednesday teaching slot available from 5.15pm and from the 23rd May I will also have Monday availability from 5.15pm due to my current pupil having completed his SATS exams.
I am also available for weekend evening babysitting.

I teach from my home office, where I have a dedicated room with all the necessary resources.

I charge £40 per hour, which includes all books and resources, apart from the Toe by Toe.

Please do contact me if you would like any further information or have any questions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes no yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

I charge £40 per hour to tutor from home.
Evening babysitting is £12ph.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 17/08/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 21/07/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 23/12/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.