Avatar for Katherin


Childminder in Selby

Female Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Katherine Sheldrake, I am 57 years old, I live with my husband and we have been together for 42 years. We have 2 grown up sons and 3 grandsons and a 1 granddaughter. I have been childminding since September 2010.
I live in Selby, YO8 8DA.
Local playgroups will be accessed as well as various activities at home e.g. painting, cooking, baking, access to suitable technology and dressing up.
I accept FEEE funding for 2,3 and 4 year olds.
My home is well equipped and I have an enclosed garden suitable for outdoor play and activities.
I care for children from birth to 5 years old.
For the children in my care I provide regular outings to playgroups so they can interact with a wider range of children.
My most recent Ofsted inspection February 2024, graded 'MET' .
Thankyou for looking at my profile .

My Experience

Having 2 grown up sons, 3 grandsons and 1 granddaughter has given me lots of experience in caring for children as well as my time working in schools for 18 years, firstly as a lunchtime supervisor at St. Augustine’s Catholic Primary School for 5 years, then as a Teaching Assistant at Osmondthorpe Primary School, now Meadowfield Primary School, for 7 years. I worked within the nursery through to year 6 while at Osmondthorpe and most recently I worked at Temple Moor High School, also as a Teaching Assistant through years 7 to 12, for 6 years.

My Qualifications

I am registered with Ofsted and both myself and my husband are fully CRB checked. I also hold a certificate in Paediatric first aid and have public liability insurance.I have an NVQ 3 in Teaching Assistants and regularly courses related to childcare. I have completed a credited course in Movement play, how children learn through movement and play.

My Availability

7:30 AM to 5:30 PM Monday to Thursday and 7:30 AM to 3:00 PM PM Friday . Slight flexibility available WITHIN these hours.
I work during school holidays but not Bank Holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/04/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

I charge £5.50 per hour per child,parents will need to provide their own food and drink for meals if they wish.. Please call for extra information.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

12 February 2024
24 May 2018 - Good
30 July 2014 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 06/01/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.