Nanny in Canterbury

Babysitter in Canterbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Festival Nanny

About Me

My name is Katie, I am currently studying for my final year for a degree in Special Educational Needs and Inclusion Studies. I love playing creative games and messy play, children have such great imaginations it's great seeing how exciting they can become.

To keep myself entertained I like to read and do arts and crafts. I also love to travel, this year I've been to three different countries, I like to explore other cultures and see the beautiful sites.

My Experience

I have worked within children's residential homes within the Thanet area, this is where my passion came for working with children with special needs. I have experience working with babies from 3 months old to 18 years old, I have a broad range of knowledge and experience working with children and young people.
I have gained the experience of working in a residential setting to be able to be a 'professional parent', creating routine and boundaries for the children in my care to make sure all of their needs are met.

My Qualifications

I am studying a BA degree in Special Educational Needs and Inclusion. I also have a CACHE Level 3 Childcare and Education.

My Availability

I currently attend University on a Monday from 9-1pm. I have some commitments every other weekend and will discuss further in interview.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.