Full Time Nanny Job in Leighton Buzzard

Female Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 17 Jul 2019 Email

About Me

Mother of three young children

My Requirements

Live Out Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny

POSITION NOW FILLED

Full time (46/h week) nanny required to work Monday - Thursday

We are a professional family in Leighton Buzzard, looking for a Monday to Thursday nanny to help care for our busy young family. Our five year old son is at school full time, we have a three year old son who attends preschool 2 full days a week (starting full time school Sept 2020), and a nearly two year old little girl. We are also imminently expecting our fourth baby to complete our family. As a family, we love being outdoors and live on a 6 acre smallholding on the edge of town with some livestock as well as our family cats. I am currently on maternity leave and will return to work part time in spring 2020.

We have recently appointed a part time nanny who will be working a full day on a Friday plus some hours during the week Mon-Weds. There will be some overlap of the two roles to ensure that the children are able to get to activities separately and to reduce the burden on our full time nanny.

----------------------
FULL TIME ROLE

We are looking for an energetic, loving and unflappable nanny to join our family and nurture the children in all aspects of their development. This would be a full time role. 07:00-18:30 four days a week Mon-Thurs (46 h total). Ability to cover the occasional later finish to accommodate our shift patterns would be helpful.

Our ideal candidate would have a genuine interest in the outdoors and animals. We would like to appoint an enthusiastic and creative nanny to work with us to devise an interesting and fun timetable for the children, including time in the garden. You would prepare three meals a day for the children and should be confident in preparing balanced and nutritious food, and would take responsibility for nursery duties such as the children’s laundry, sorting toys and clothes, and tidying the playroom and kitchen at the end of the day. Duties away from the home would include taking our eldest to and from school several times a week (to be split with the part time nanny), and sometimes taking the younger children to a range of classes during the day (including some swimming lessons) - again these duties would be split to some extent with your part time counterpart.

During school holidays our ideal candidate would work with our part time nanny to provide an enjoyable mixed programme of activities and days out.

Car: for working hours with the children a family car can be provided, clean driving license important.

Salary: £10-12gph negotiable depending on experience

———————————

THE NITTY GRITTY

Professional childcare training preferred but not essential, strong preference for OfSTED registration, DBS check essential, non-smoker/vaper. Both positions would involve some driving, so a full driving licence is essential. Regrettably neither position is likely to suit a nanny who would need to bring her own child along.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/06/2019

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.