Avatar for Jay

Jay

Nanny in Norwich (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login 08 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello :)

I am an experienced, qualified and Ofsted registered Nanny. I have never been a smoker and am good with pets, however I do not drive - so that may mean I’m not the right nanny for you!

I believe that all children should feel secure in the relationships they form and as the individual they are. All the while, learning through their instinctive curiosity and play. I enjoy sharing opportunities to engage in both new & everyday experiences which capture their interests and develop their skills (within considered and consistent boundaries) For example: reading together, visiting libraries, museums, parks, toddler groups, role-play, creative activities, play-dates, nature walks etc. It’s amazing how much there can be to discover and discuss just walking along the street or going on a bus ride! A childhood like this (I believe) helps to nurture a natural love of learning that will carry them forward throughout life.

I have my own 2 children, aged 15 & 17

Excellent references available.

My Experience

Since leaving school, I have always worked with children in a variety of contexts including: Nanny (7 years), Preschool Assistant (4 years), Teaching Assistant (3.5 years) and Outdoor Activity Instructor (2.5 years).

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered.
NVQ Level 3 in Children and Young Peoples Workforce (0-18 yrs with chosen focus on under 7's).
Level 2 award in Support Work in Schools.
Over the years I have completed various short courses including: First aid, Food hygiene, Children’s mental health, Safeguarding and Step-on (behaviour management).

My Availability

I am looking for 30-40 hours a week, ideally spread over 3 (possibly 4) full days - preferably between Monday to Friday but would consider 1 weekend day.
I can be flexible for the right family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/12/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Evening babysitting from £10 p/h. Nannying from £13 p/h.

My Documents

  • Council Tax Bill (added 03/12/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 03/12/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.