Teresa

Babysitter in Llanelli

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Aug 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Teresa. I am 55 years old and have a lot of childcare experience. I love children and really enjoy looking after them. I have one son of my own, who has now grown up and become a solicitor. I am Portuguese but have been living in the UK for over 20 years. I live with my partner, who is a retired policeman, and have a dog.  I am kind, organised, dependable, calm and patient.

My goal is for parents to experience worry-free time away from childcare duties, knowing that their children are in competent hands. I strive to provide a warm, fun and nurturing environment for children.

My Experience

I have been working in childcare in various capacities for several decades, from working as a nanny to raising my own son to most recently working as an approved foster carer. As a foster carer, I looked after children ranging from babies to teenagers and gained a lot of experience building strong relationships with different personalities and responding to different needs.

I work to ensure that children can play and learn in a safe environment. I am adept at cooking and providing food for children, cleaning up messes and house upkeep.

My Qualifications

I am educated to secondary school level.

As a foster carer, I took training modules on:

•            Assessing and managing risk

•            Child protection

•            Equality and diversity

•            Training, support and development standards

•            Recording and communication

•            Skills to foster

•            Caring for teenagers

My Availability

As per below

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Preparing meals/clean after me
Feeding / children's laundry
Preparing bottle feed
Pick up from school (if local, as I do not drive)
Engage with children with fun activities
Take incoming calls and messages
Getting children ready for bed
Put them to bed / sleep

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 23/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 23/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 23/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 23/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 23/05/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 23/05/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 23/05/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.