image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Warwick

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login Jul 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi there, thank you for considering my profile. Please contact me. I have been a primary school teacher sighing mainstream and SEND settings for 4 years and am seeking additional work with children such as regular evening work, babysitting and full time work during the school holidays. I have a vast amount of experience with children and am extremely reliable and enthusiastic. I also love to be active and enjoy dancing in my spare time. I also have a passion for animals and volunteering in Africa.

My Experience

Working with children is something I enjoy thoroughly. My patience, creativity and caring nature goes hand in hand with children's playful and imaginative personalities. Below is an outline of some of my previous childcare work. 2010-2012: I volunteered at a drama group. This involved helping the children learn basic lines and routines to work towards our annual play. To see the children’s confidence and skill grow was a huge pat on the back and bought a smile to my face. 2010-2013: During Summer holidays I worked for a childcare holiday club. 2011-2014: Whilst at university, I work for the babysitting agency. This includes after school pick-ups and preparing dinner for children, as well as evening babysitting. 2012-2013: I worked part time at a childcare wrap around provision.
August 2014: I lived in Africa for 2 months volunteering in a school and orphanage.
September 2014: I graduated with a PGCE in primary education and have been a primary school teacher for 4 years at an outstanding school in Solihull.
July 2017: I returned to Africa to volunteer at a primary school and animal conservation centre for 3 weeks.
September 2017- December 2017: I volunteered at a special needs swimming group in Leamington Spa every Sunday evening.

My Qualifications

12 GCSE A*- B
4 A levels A- C
BA hons Degree in Education and Dance
PGCE in Early Years and Special Educational Needs
Makaton Sign Language Qualification
First Aid Trained
Level 3 Autism AED Qualification

My Availability

All evenings and weekends. I am also available full time in all school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Reasonable and negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Confirmation of teaching qualification (added 22/07/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 22/07/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.