Au Pair in Wetherby

Babysitter in Wetherby

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
EU Passport

About Me

Hello I'm Jenny, I have recently graduated from the University of Kent with a 2:1 Degree in History and Film. I am a friendly, approachable and dependable individual and especially enjoy working with children. I am a people pleaser and strive to make everyone as happy as possible, whether this be providing the best service I can, or simply being a friendly face to talk to. My hobbies include things such as photography, baking and filmmaking. I am a very creative person and this is reflected in the things I enjoy most. I am not afraid to try new things or throw myself outside of my comfort zone; as recently as this year I have braved to try something to which I had no prior experience: Skiing. Having no knowledge of the sport whatsoever I wanted to try something new and so I joined my University skiing society. I have had the best experience of my life as a result of this choice, I have been on two amazing ski trips and met lifelong friends, all as a result of trying something out of my comfort zone. Although I live in Leeds currently, I am looking for a live-in position in Kent and the surrounding areas.

My Experience

I have a wide range of experience working with not only children but adults. From a teenager I have babysat for various different families with children ranging from infants to teenagers. I am a trusted member of my local village and the majority of my families found me through word of mouth. In addition to this I have worked at a Children's adventure park. In this role I supervised numerous different activities such as go-karts, giant inflatable slides and trampolines. I was responsible for ensuring that health and safety requirements were met and that the children were safe at all times whilst also having fun. This summer I have worked as a residential activity leader in which I have worked with students from a number of countries across the globe. I was in charge of leading various activities and excursions, supervising the children at all times. I led trips to London, where I was solely responsible for 14 students on the tube and walking around busy tourist hotspots.

My Qualifications

11 GCSE's: Grade A-B
A Levels: Photography A*, History C, German D, Religious Studies C
2:1 BA Film and History

My Availability

I am available Monday-Friday but would also be willing to work occasional weekend if given enough notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 24/07/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.90 per hour
  • Au Pairing from £5.90 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Au Pair.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.