Laura K

Babysitter in Lymm

Female Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Laura, I'm 21 years old and live in Lymm, Cheshire. I graduated university in June 2012 and am currently on a "gap year" spending some time exploring what I eventually want to pursue as my future career. I love spending time with children and have been babysitting for over 7 years. I would describe myself as a caring, kind, loving and energetic person who is versatile in whatever I choose to do. I am comfortable caring for young babies and toddlers as well as older children and have experience with both. I love spending time outdoors and have an active, healthy lifestyle. Finally, I genuinely enjoy looking after children and believe that it is incredibly important to have a passion for childcare as opposed to just doing it as a way of earning money.

I am currently a free member so cannot yet initiate messages with parents. Please message me if you are at all interested and I can respond. Thank you :)

My Experience

I began babysitting for family friends when I was around 14, for family friends who at the time had a two girls, aged 3 and 7 years. I loved spending time and getting to know the girls and had the perfect balance between responsibly but also acting as a friend who they could talk comfortably with and have some fun. I still babysit for this family now that the girls are 10 and 14 years old and maintain a close bond with them, picking up after school when needed, assisting with homework and preparing dinner etc. The oldest is profoundly deaf and so I have a lot of experience with how to communicate with her effectively and assist with her needs e.g. changing and checking hearing aids.
I also babysit for a family with a 2 year old boy and 3 year old girl so have experience dealing with multiple toddlers and how to divide my attention between them effectively. I have cared for them since the youngest was 5 months old so have experience with young babies, maintaining impeccable hygiene and safety standards and providing a fun and loving atmosphere when their parents are busy. I regularly babysit at night time and have plenty of experience with checking on and comforting babies and children when necessary.
I have my own car and a full driving license and have driven all the children I have babysat for in my car many times - references available if required.
Please ask me if you would like any more information.

My Qualifications

I have a bachelors degree from Warwick University - graduated June 2012. I have no formal childcare qualifications as it is not my chosen career but I enjoy caring for children immensely and have several reliable references on request.

My Availability

I am extremely available for daytime, evening or weekend babysit whether it be a regular commitment (specific days and times per week) or occasional babysitting.
I have a full drivers license and am available to pick children up from nursery/school or wherever needed.
I do have several babysitting jobs but only usually on occasional weekends and am looking for further opportunities in my local area.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/03/2021

My Fees

TBD depending on number of children/responsibilities etc. I am flexible on fees depending on the role.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.