
Babysitter in Welwyn Hatfield

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello! My name is Rebecca and I am a reliable, energetic and nurturing 23 year old nanny who loves working with and caring for children. I am passionate about helping them learn and aiding their development through the different stages of childhood.

I live in Hertfordshire and I'm very familiar with St Albans, Hatfield, Welwyn and Stevenage.

I am a part of a very large family myself, so I am always surrounded by children of all ages with different needs which has made me become especially caring towards them. I'm a very active person and enjoy leading a healthy lifestyle by keeping fit and eating well. I also love to cook and often spend my weekends cooking for my friends and family.

I am looking for work as a babysitter during weekday evenings and weekends. I have an up to date DBS certificate and peadatric first aid qualification, as well as a clean drivers license and my own car.

If this is something that you are after, do not hesitate to contact me

My Experience

Since graduating from university, I have been working with children. I started out as a Special Educational Needs teaching assistant helping children on a 1-1 basis who have certain barriers when it comes to their learning. From there I worked as classroom teaching assistant in Year 1 and Year 2 classes where it was my role to provide general assistance to the class teacher and to ensure a positive and safe learning environment. As a result of these positions, I gained particular experience working with children with autism and severe dyslexia.

Last year, I moved to Vietnam for 6 months where I worked as a TEFL teacher, teaching English as a second language to children in public schools across the capital city of Hanoi. I independently prepared and taught classes with up to 60 children at one time. From this experience, I learnt how to have fun and engage children using only the very little resources that were available there.

Currently I am working as a nanny, caring for two children aged 6 and 9. I am responsible for the after school run, faciliting activities for the children, helping with homework, cooking on occasion and getting them ready for bed.

My Qualifications

DBS Certificate

Child Protection and Safeguarding course

Paediatric First Aid course

First Class degree in Philosophy from the University of Sheffield

A levels: English (B) Philosophy (A) Media Studies (A)

GCSEs: 11 A*- B

My Availability

I am available during the evening Mon-Fri and all day during the weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for RebeccaK. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Trustworthy and excellent communication

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Sam Sam about Avatar for RebeccaK RebeccaK on 21/11/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.