image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Wokingham

Babysitter in Wokingham

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 23 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a bubbly, outgoing person and love spending my time with children of a variety of ages. I am a third year university student so am looking for a nannying job that ties in well with my studies. I would be a great candidate for someone looking for help one or two full days a week, someone looking for school pick ups and evening childcare, or to anyone simply needing regular, reliable childcare at a reasonable price.

My Experience

I studied Childcare and Development during my GCSE's and achieved an A* which also provided me with a CACHE level 2 qualification. I have cared for a number of families including one whilst I have been at university. I have been babysitting for children since the age of 15. I am trained in paediatric first aid (updated in April 2019) and am happy to get a DBS check should you wish for one. I am able to care for children of all ages from newborns to children up to the age of 10/11. Most of my studies were centred around children from the newborn stage to the age of 5, therefore I have a strong understanding of the developmental phases of children within this age bracket. I also worked as a full time nanny with a two year old over this summer, so can confidently care for children of all ages.

My Qualifications

CACHE level 2 qualification and an A* in GCSE childcare and development
4+ years experience working with children
Assisted the running of a baby and toddler class occasionally

My Availability

I am available in the evenings for after school pick ups. I could also work for families looking for childcare for one full day a week, this day would have to be determined once I receive my university timetable. I’m also available for babysitting throughout the week and on weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 04/11/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: CACHE Level 2 Award in Child Development and Care (added 24/05/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Certificate of First Aid Qualification (added 01/02/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.