Irene Delaney

Childminder in Motherwell

Female Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 16 May 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training

About Me

Hi my name is Irene and I am a Registered Childminder. I live in Motherwell with my husband James and 2 children Robyn and Nicholas,and our Golden Labrador Brogan who the children all adore. I am Registered with SCSWIS ( formally Care Commission ), and I am also a member of the SCMA ( Scottish Childminding Assocciation ) and the Motherwell District Childminding Group.

My Experience

I have been Childminding for 11 years and I really enjoy my job. I offer a home from home setting where parents can feel happy that their children are being well looked after. I use the whole of the downstairs of my home for childminding and also my conservatory. I have a large enclosed garden which has a large Playhouse, Swings Slide, Sandpit and many more outdoor equipment. I have a variety of toys and equipment which are age appropriate for the children.I have a full and varied programme of activities which include going to Toddler Groups, Dropin, Library,Park etc.I have several references from parents who have used my service in the past which you can access. I have always had a great relationship with the parents and they know that they can approach me at anytime to speak to me about anything.

My Qualifications

SVQ3 Child Care
Child Protection
First Aid (renewed every 3 years )
Food @ Hygiene
I have attended many more Training Courses and Conferences which I have certificates for which can be viewed. I attend Training Courses as it is a great way to keep up to date with any change in legislations.

My Availability

I am available Monday-Thursday 7am-6pm
Friday 7am-5pm
I am happy to work round parents work/shift patterns if neccesary.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

Please contact me for fees & availability.
No additional cost for snacks / meals.I also do Nursery / School drop offs & pick ups.I also accept Childcare Vouchers.I also provide After School Care.Discount for 2 or more siblings from the one family. I also cover School Holidays.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.