Avatar for HAYLEY HARRIES
HAYLEY HARRIES

Childminder in Ferndale

5 stars (1)

Female Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 09 Aug 2022

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Hayley and im 36 years old, i live in Maerdy with my husband Steve and our two boys Zak age 7 and Sam age 4. Zak and sam both attend full time school in ferndale, Steve is a foreman and works for costain we are a close family and you will meet each of them . Im a registered childminder with care standards in wales ( CSSIW ) and i am registered to care for up to 4 children (plus my two ) i am registered to care for children from birth to 8 years old and have completed all relavent training to become a childminder. im also a member of the national childminding association and have also completed the extra 10 standards to become a quality assured childminder. Before i trained as a childminder i worked at the Royal Glamorgan hospital as a dental nurse for many years. in 2004 i took a year out from being a dental nurse and spent the whole year in Iraq helping and giving dental/ medical care to mostly children who were most in need. I have a full uk driving licence and both my self and husband have an enhanced C.R.B check FOR MORE INFORMATION PLEASE TELEPHONE and I will be happy to help you further

My Experience

I have alot of experience with working with children not only with my own children but all through my working life i have been involved with working with children of all ages and disabilities.

All children i care for will experience a wide range of indoor and out door activities and will have the opportunity to reach their full potential by learning through play .

My Qualifications

level 3 home based childcare

food safety and hygiene award level 2

paediatric first aid as well as advanced life support ( also tought first aid and C.P.R )

child protection introduction

advanced child protection

Child psychology skills training

all other qualifications can be seen if requested

fire safety training

manual handleing

Currently doing the Qcf level 3 i n child care and development

My Availability

im able to offer my services

monday to friday

6.30 am to 7pm, i also work a sat on request of parents

i also offer a pick up and drop off service from home or local schools

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

my fees are with in the childcare tax credits range , all my fees include



meals

snacks

play groups / play schemes

all daytrips

swimming and all other activities, please telephone and I will be happy to help you further.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.