Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login Feb 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I'll keep it short, just like myself. I'm 26, newbie mature student at Cardiff Met University studying Psychology, Education and Special needs. I'll be moving to the Bay late September. Im ideally looking for a long-term Nannying jobs; as flexible or intense - I'm easy. I would love to be able to help a family out and make some money to make the bills more manageable.
I'm originally from Newport, Pembrokeshire in West Wales where I was brought up on a farm so naturally love the outdoors and adventures. I love animals, from stick insects to cows and goats. I'm fully qualified in Complementary Therapies; alternative well-being but my passion is children and helping them grow in their own way but without understanding. I should maybe mention I am first language welsh and happy to teach this/speak with children in Welsh to help them.

My Experience

Worked in a primary welsh medium mainstream school working as a pastoral behaviour support TA, working closely with outside agencies and the parents to offer the best support to children's without difficulties at home and with their academic abilities. I also ran the SULP (Social Use Of Language) Programme through the school - I loved it!

I also have extensive live-in Nanny experience over seas whilst travelling.

My Qualifications

I have no childcare qualifications.

However I have, safeguarding certificate, team teach, SULP certificate, attachment awareness certificate, child protection certificate. I am also currently studying psychology, education a special needs - before going on to do a postgraduate in Educational psychology.

My Availability

I am very flexible, although it is difficult for me to say when available in the days yet as Ive not had my university lecture timetable yet.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/08/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

I am happy to negotiate any fees like petrol if a lot of travel is required, also rates for babysitting/nannying can be negotiable if long-term.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.