Carrie J

Childminder in Witney

Female Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Carrie and i am 34 years old. After working in a childrens nursery and being involved in children's learning and development, I decided i wanted to become a Childminder.
I live on Eastfield road in a strictly non smoking house.
I have a wonderful husband, Andy aged 38 who is CRB checked and I have two sons aged 6 and 13 and a 19 month old daughter.

We have a friendly and inviting home which is always full of life and fun and a wide range of toys for all different ages of children. My garden has been landscaped in to a small adventure playground. We have a sand pit, mud kitchen, play equipment and much more!
I work with an assistant who helps throughout the week. She is just about to begin a level 2 diploma in childcare. She is fully trained and has previous experience of working in a pre school.

We have lots of fun making cakes, doing arts and crafts, messy play, picnics and much more. We live right next to a large green where we play football, rounders and go on nature trails. We are a short walk from woodgreen park and a 10 to 15 minute walk in to town.
I take the children to toddler and baby groups, Soft play and also to Rhythm and rhyme at the library. I hold a season pass for Cogges farm and we are regular visitors for the 7 months of the year that it is open.

I have space available from January 2017, on a Wednesday, Thursday and Friday for a child under 4 years.
I offer wrap around care for children that attend Broadhill Pre school and Witney Community Primary School.

My Experience

Previous experience of working in a nursery.
Running my own Childminding business since 2011.
I have a Level 3 childcare qualification.

My Qualifications

I have completed a Childminder Registration Course.
Ofsted Registered.
Paediatric first aid trained.
Food hygiene.
Level 3 qualified.
Safeguarding trained.

My Availability

I have a space for children 0 to 4 years on a Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.
Wrap around care for children over 8 years.
I offer holiday care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/08/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£4.25 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.