Nanny in Coldstream

Babysitter in Coldstream

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am a friendly and approachable individual who loves working with children. I am punctual, passionate, enthusiastic and reliable, qualities which are valuable when working with children.
I have a HNC in Early Education and Childcare as well as a BSc (honours) in Forensic Psychobiology. My passion is children and I plan in the future to do my PDGE in Primary Teaching.
I enjoy being outdoors and taking part in activities such a walking, running, kayaking and swimming. I also enjoying cooking and learning to make new things. I enjoy a challenge and always eager to progress and learn!

My Experience

During my time at university, I worked in a nursery over the summer. After finishing university I got my first practitioners job in a nursery in Edinburgh and enjoyed my time there. I worked in all rooms, from babies to preschool. Being the qualified practitioner I have experience in both the Pre-birth to Three Curriculum and Curriculum for Excellence. I am also familiar with other documents compulsory in Scottish nursery settings such as Getting It Right For Every Child and Building The Ambition, all of which ensure that each child is treated like an individual and have the best start to life that will benefit them in their future. I used these documents when planning experiences for the children.
I have lots of experience with children from newborn to 12 years old. I have always been around children and babysat for neighbours, family or friends.
I can take on cleaning duties and help around the house also. I am versatile to suit your needs of your family.

My Qualifications

HNC Early Education and Childcare - A in graded unit.
BSc (Honours) Forensic Psychobiology - 2:1

My Availability

I can do Monday to Thursday from 8am to 6pm and Friday from 8 am to 3pm. If you have other needs please feel free to message and hopefully we can sort something out.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/08/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.