Avatar for rachw_2k
rachw_2k
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Staithes

Babysitter in Staithes

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Jul 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I live at Staithes on a farm and enjoy riding my horses and walking my dogs. We love the outdoors and visiting different places in the area.

My Experience

I have worked in a nursery as a nursery practitioner working in the baby room with 0-2 year olds and also with 2-5 year olds. I have worked with children on a one to one basis with special needs. I have done training in behaviour and autism.

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 - Postnatal Care and Non Medical Maternity Nurse
NVQ 3 - Children and Young People's Workforce: Early Learning and Childcare
BTEC Level 2 - Employment responsibilities and rights in health, social care and children and young people's settings.
Level 2 - Edexcel functional skills qualification in English,Maths and ICT.
Level 2 - Food safety for catering
Attended 'Make sense of Autism' programme
Attended 'Make sense of Behaviour' programme
Basic Awareness in Child Protection
Observation, assessment and recording for childminders

Ofsted inspected and passed for registration.

DBS. checked and passed

SSAFA checked and passed

Liability Insurance Cover
I have also completed a one day course and the Cache Level 3 Certificate in Childminding Practice (CCP)
Paediatric First Aid
Working with children with Autism

Other qualifications available on request as we do regular training and courses.

My Availability

I offer funded or non funded places 0-11 years old, 7-6pm flexible Monday to Friday,working with my fully qualified assistants. We work from my house with lots of space inside and out.
I have a large concealed garden and enjoy walking the dogs down the beach and woods with lots of off road walking meaning the little ones can enjoy the freedom.
Please contact me for more details

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I charge £4 per hour and £2.30 for homemade meals and a pudding.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
29 June 2018

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 13/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.