Nanny in London Borough Of Wandsworth

Babysitter in London Borough Of Wandsworth

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 31 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Governess

About Me

AVAILABILITY ON MON AND TUES ONLY!

Dear Parent,

My name is Jacqueline. I am British and I have lived in Battersea, for over 20 years.

I am well travelled, well spoken and always take pride in my appearance.

I love the arts, the countryside, singing and reading.

As a long time Londoner, I can navigate the city by foot, car or bus with confidence. Safety and comfort are always in the forefront when it comes to taking care of children. I can drive an automatic or manual car. I have a clean driving record with full no claims.

I come from a large diverse family. I have experience with Autism / Aspergers and other social and behavioural issues. I have a very calm manner and a naturally happy disposition that children warm to immediately.

I love taking care of children. I like to create a warm atmosphere.. I am calm and happy, I love to read, sing, dance - I love being creative with the children, crafting and drawing is a favourite past time of mine. I am clean and tidy, and always leave my work areas neat and tidy. I believe in manners and children washing their hands after school/before eating and encourage them to be respectful of the environment and people around them.

Overall, I am keen to create a stimulating, encouraging safe atmosphere for your child’s individual needs. I am genuinely passionate about providing the best childcare and play experiences, handling difficult situations with calm and professionalism. I have dealt with tantrums, sibling quarrels and all kinds of behaviours that I handle with calm and care. I have built a very loving, caring relationship with the children I currently take care of. Moving on from any family is a challenge, but in the long term, knowing you have been part of a child's progress and development is really rewarding.

My Experience

Before my childcare career, I worked in the Corporate world. I lead many teams, including people of all ages, ethnicities and personality. My corporate background is just one aspect of me. So far in my career, taking care of children has been the most uplifting and rewarding part.

CV SUMMARY:

Current role:

1 x girl aged 25 months: Weds, Thurs and Friday - 8am-6pm and ad hoc babysitting/school holidays.

Duties:

If not already, prepare breakfast and dress 2 year old and generally prepare for the day

Spend the day undertaking various activities: cooking healthy meals, painting, reading, colouring, trips to the park, museums, London Aquarium, Battersea Park zoo and Vauxhall farm.

Prepare lunch and evening meal and undertake bedtime preparation / handover to mum

General: Nappy changes throughout the day, and prepare child for potty training. Monitor her nutritional intake and overall well-being to ensure she is progressing as per mum's requirements and is meeting her development milestones

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 2019 - Sept 2019

3 x boys, aged 3, 5 and 7 (Hours: 8-9am and 12.15pm - 6.30pm) - Ad hoc during school holidays as boys are mostly in France

Duties:

Morning: Dress 3 year old and generally prepare him for school

Drop x 3 children to school

12.15pm: Collect youngest from school / prepare meal / engage in afternoon activities (crafting, reading, playtime, trips to the park etc)

3.15pm: Collect older boys from school: take the children to swimming lessons/after school clubs, cook supper for all 3 children, monitor homework etc, and undertake bath time/bedtime routine

Reason for leaving: Job ended as 3 year old went into full time nursery, thus my hours reduced.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 2018 - April 2019 (and ongoing as I often have children during the school holidays)

Boy, Aged 7

Girl Aged 5

Hours: 3.15pm - 6.15pm: Collect from school via car, help with homework, reading, arts and crafts, drawing/general entertainment, prepare a meal and carry out bed time routine (bath time/stories/singing)

School holidays 9am - 6pm:

Duties:

Play at home, parks, swimming, drawing, painting, arts and crafts, trips to Battersea park zoo and other similar venues. (occasional care of 3 children)

Reason for leaving: Job ended as parents moved outside of London (I still take care of the children when I am free)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jan 2017 - May 2018

Care of my brother who has Aspergers and mental health challenges. I spent a lot of time getting him re-situated, taking care of his appointments, and making sure he was getting the necessary support to live his life independently. I helped him with his mental health care, and became his advocate. He is now living safely and is fully independent.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jan 2016 - Jan 2017

Took a year off from my corporate career to re-assess priorities and make some decisions regarding my future career choices.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prior to Jan 2016 I held many VP roles within the corporate banking sector. In my spare time I did voluntary worked and travelled.

My Qualifications

DUE TO START A NEW ROLE IN SEPT 2019, AVAILABILITY ON MON AND TUES ONLY!

I do not have formal childcare qualifications, but I am more than happy to have any DBS checks undertaken (all of my previous corporate jobs required this).
I am looking to take a first aid course, although I could confidently handle a choking or resuscitation incident. I never panic when there is a traumatic situation. I am the kind of person who will help anyone in need.
I am 48. I have a lot of common sense, and maturity. I have handled family members with mental health issues, and young children who have had febrile convulsions and other illness. I am not phased by tantrums and will always react calmly to any tantrum, screaming or episodes of children misbehaving.
I can provide excellent references.
My experience is with toddlers mostly, but I would absolutely take care of a younger child/baby. I am very switched on around baby/toddler development and milestones.

My Availability

Available Mon and Tues only. Weekend and babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no no yes yes
After School yes yes no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes no no no yes yes
Overnight yes yes no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 22/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Fees are negotiable. I am fair with my rates and often time I will take flat rate for babysitting etc. *Please note that fees may increase depending on the number of children I am taking care of and their ages.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.