
Nanny in Scarborough

Babysitter in Scarborough

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

I’m 22 years of age and my passion is working with children and the elderly. I have entertained children from newborn to 13. I have been a sports coordinator providing exercise and sports activities for the elderly and dementia oaps. I am a very loving person and try to adopt the role of mum when the parent is absent offering stimulating age appropriate play and activities.

My Experience

I live in File/Scarborough and have a full driving licence and own transport. I have worked in various nurseries gaining experience in all years of childcare and have been dbs checked, carried out first aid and child protection courses covering food and hygiene. I have level 2 diploma in childcare with supporting certificates. I enjoy providing fun activities for children and have a very caring ability also with children with disabilities and recognising different challenges and food intolerances. I gravitate towards children with autism and special needs as I have to deal with aspects of disablement myself and understand the challenges this can bring for a family. I enjoy promoting learning through fun play and activities rather than modern day technology.

I also have empathy dealing with the elderly some with dementia involving and encouraging them to keep fit and having fun joining in inclusive sports.

My Qualifications

Teaching certificate level 2 in gymnastics
First aid level 3
Safeguarding children
Health,welfare and hygiene
level 2 diploma in childcare

My Availability

I’m available 5 days a week Monday to Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no yes no yes no no no
Last Updated: 04/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable, depending on tasks expected

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.