
Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a caring, enthusiastic 19 nearly 20 year old. Although this may seem young I am extremely responsible and mature for my age. I leave this due to having spent the past 7 years at a private boarding school, where I have had to cater for myself, get on with housekeeping duties and care for a girls house of 46 pupils. I am very sporty and have a large interest in academics. I study Physiotherapy at Cardiff University. Despite this, I have three brothers and many cousins of which I have often had to babysit, including cooking cleaning and taking them to and from various activities. As an athlete I find it easy to entertain them, not the typical sit them down in front of a telly but, a take them out for a walk kind of activity. I am very open and find it very easy to communicate with people. I am good at reading peoples emotions and can tell when enough is enough.

My Experience

I have previously been a live in nanny for ages between 8 and 15 including cooking, cleaning, shopping and school runs as well as dressing etc.
I have 12 GCSES and three A levels in biology, sports science and French. Having attended boarding school for 7 years I am familiar with housekeeping duties but more importantly caring for others. As a house captain and prefect I had to deal with child protection aspects and have been trained by my school in such matters. Growing up with two younger brothers, and often babysitting my younger cousins, responsibility is something that comes naturally to me. I love caring for younger children as I see them as my younger siblings. I have babysitters a range of ages from age 4 to age 14. Aside from this, I have also been equipped with the junior sports leadership award level 3 and first aid at work training level 3. Sports has been a massive part of my life more specifically rugby, having trained with premiership teams, this has enabled me to put myself outside my comfort zone and build on both teamwork and leadership skills. Being part of an active family would be ideal as I would love to share my enthusiasm with others. I have also spent a year as a French teaching assistant with14-15 year olds within a programme in my school, thus I have experience both academically and emotionally on how to engage with young pupils. This would be a great benefit to a family with children who dislike the aspect of a homework routine.

My Qualifications

12 GCSEs
3 A Levels
Junior Sports Leadership award level 3
Sports ambassador Award Platinum
First aid in sport and exercise level 1
First Aid at Work level 3
DBS check

My Availability

My availability is pretty much all day everyday up until September where I will be back on placement in the hospital.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

I am fairly flexible as long as it covers my basic needs. Preferably anything from £12 an hour upwards however negotiations are more than welcome. If I am living with a family I would welcome with open arms a lower rate.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.