Nanny in Durham

Babysitter in Durham

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I’m a very happy, morally rounded, friendly, helpful person currently living and working in County Durham who can demonstrate experience of working with and taking care of children from birth to teenagers.

My Experience

I’ve held a variety of positions, been both Nanny and Au Pair, and take great pride in what I do, forming complete bonds with all the children I have had the pleasure of being involved with – and their families. This included my transferring from Germany to Scotland (with a British Officer, his wife and children), a placement spanning 2 years in Germany and a year in Scotland over-seeing daily life with a 3 year old girl and 6 year old boy until they were 5 and 8 respectively. My other charges were both female and were cared by me on an ad-hoc arrangement from birth; they are now rising 3 and 5 and although I am employed in another field of employment, I do still play a great part in their lives and care for them regularly. Being the 2nd eldest of 4 siblings. I have first hand experience of being able to make close and trusting relationships with parents and children alike. Having a good imagination helps me to plan activities that are fun and help development. One of my strengths is having the ability to cope with unexpected situations yet having the ability to stay calm under pressure. Having lots of energy and stamina is a quality I have, it’s important to enable me to engage with children that are in my care.

My Qualifications

I took a Child Development Course but the examination platform wasn’t achieved as my Father (a serving solder at the time) was posted away and I didn’t have the opportunity to be a ‘live-in’ Nanny at this time. In sixth form I did Health and Social Level 2 and carried onto college by doing Health and Social Level 3.

My Availability

I can be flexible and try and be as avalible as you need me . Can discuss

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes no
Morning no no no no yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My fee’s can discussed. :)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.