image/svg+xml

Nanny in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Jul 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a qualified general nurse from Ireland and I have just moved to Brighton and looking for work in Brighton or surrounding areas. I am passionate about children and I hope to in the future further my career to working solely with children. I am easy going and open minded. In my profession I have learnt the skill of being adaptable to all different environments and flexible. I have many years experience working with children of all ages in and out of the hospital setting. I worked for the same family being a nanny during holiday times for three years while studying for my degree. I have worked in kids summer camps for children with learning disabilities and I have worked abroad for a family in Sweden being a nanny. I am extremely patient, caring, understanding, creative and loving. I have a passion for art and love to draw in my spare time. I also have a love of all animals and have many years experience working with horses. I have assisted in equine assisted learning for children with disabilities.

My Experience

Prior to starting my degree in General Nursing I was working for a family being a full time Nanny, as I began my degree in university I continued to work for the same family during holidays and evenings. I have had countless babysitting jobs. I have worked in summer camps with children of all ages and camps for children with disabilities. I have encountered some challenging behaviours during some of my experience but have always had a strong positive bond with every child. During my time working as a general nurse I have worked on childrens wards caring for sick children and this is something I hope to further my career towards working with children solely.

My Qualifications

BA Honours degree General Nursing
First Aid
CPR

My Availability

I am available immediately and will be moving into central Brighton soon

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • EU Passport (added 25/08/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.