Sophia J
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Fylde

Babysitter in Fylde

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 28 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hiya my name is Sophia, I live with my partner Billy in Lancashire! I am a Children’s Learning Disability Nurse working as a Community Learning Disability Nurse. Within my role I support children with a varity of diagnosis who may need support with communication, behaviours, sleep and tolieting. I specialise in children with autism therefore I would describe my self as calm, patience, happy, understanding and creative. I also think I have a good sense of humour which helps when looking after kids! Just looking to get to know my local community :) Thanks, Sophia x

My Experience

I currently Nanny for a Family of 6 who have a fabulous 4 year old with Autism, I mainly care for her and her 3 year old sister, we do arts and crafts, play dough, trampolining outdoor play, water play, jigsaws and lots more! I also provide meals and provide all personal care and of a night time I can support with bath and bedtime. I am trained in Basic and Advanced life support and can care for children with medical conditions i.e epilepsy, diabetes.Before working as a nurse I worked as a Team leader for a respite centre for children with disabilities and autism. I would care for the children from 8-6, seeing to all personal care needs, taking them on days out and just ensuring they are safe and having fun! I can use basic Makaton and Pecs and I am trained I am positive behavioural support, therefore, have experience with children who display behaviours that challenge.

My Qualifications

I have 9 GCSE and 4 A Levels C and above however the ones I feel most relevant are:

BSc Learning Disabilities Nursing
A Level Double Heath and Social Care
GCSE Math
GCSE English

My Availability

My availability is Evenings after 5 and Weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My hourly rate will vary between 10-12 due to any medical intervention your children may need and how local you are to me. Probably best to drop me a message again. Please text me

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 03/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 03/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sophia J. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Provided me with some useful information on how to support my son with his extra needs. Understanding and helpful with suggestions to help not only things to support our son, but things that will support us all.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Jude Jude about Avatar for Sophia J Sophia J on 04/05/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.