Avatar for Anna


Babysitter in Bangor

Female Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Anna.
I’m a mature psychology student with a previous BA degree in early years psychology. The training I got has prepared me to support children aged 3-9 in their development, encompassing all their needs and skills. As much as theoretical knowledge is important, what can be even more valuable is the real-life experience that I started gaining from the moment my little sister was born when I was 11 years old. What I consider major part of my experience, is growing up as a part of a fostering family, which gave me the opportunity to interact and help children with different backgrounds, often dealing with many behavioural problems.
My working career includes volunteering at a summer camp, being an assistant to the leading teacher in Montessori classroom. Besides that, I have experience in working in school environment, my skills as a teacher were developed during the internships, where I planned and delivered lessons and other activities. I also worked as a private English tutor, working mostly with children aged 6 to 13, and occasionally with teenagers and adults, who wanted to work on their skills and become more confident when using English.

Since then I have babysat occasionally, and matured as a person. I am responsible and creative, ready to take up emergency and irregular shifts as needed.

Working with kids may sometimes be challenging, but one look at happy child’s face is enough to make it worth it, and find new energy to keep going. Coffee also helps :)

My Experience

-student internships in kindergarten (3-7 yo)
-student internships in school (7-9 yo)
-volunteering in Montessori Atrium in the US
-private babysitting children 2-10 years old
-babysitting 11 years younger sister

My Qualifications

-Diploma in Education (BA degree; Early Years and Kindergarten Education)
-Knowledge of Montessori Method
-Pediatric First Aid Course
-Clean Driving License
-Currently studying towards a BA in Psychology (gap year)

My Availability

Very flexible most of the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

£11 per hour during the day, £12 for night watch

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 14/02/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.