5 stars (2)

Childminder in Epsom

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I'm an Ofsted Registered Childminder living in Epsom, just off Horton Lane. Im also an energetic mum of 2 who thoroughly enjoys her job!
I gave up a career in Television Broadcast 4 years ago to become a full time Childminder...best decision I ever made!
After my second child, it became increasingly apparent that I was unable to juggle a demanding job in London and being there for my children, which led me to take this career path. I have, like you all, been in the situation of looking for childcare so I know and fully understand how daunting it is. When I made the decision to become a childminder it was because I missed my children dearly and finding childcare that worked logistically for us all was near on impossible. That's why I am so passionate about being able provide childcare in my community to other parents that also have the same struggle I did with childcare.
My aim is to provide a welcoming, structured and most importantly I think, a fun environment for children . Enabling them to learn, feel safe and loved whilst mummy's and daddy's are not around and also for Parents to know that their children are being well cared for whilst they are at work.
I have full time availability for 0-4 year olds 4/5 days a week 7.30am -6pm.
Unfortunately I am not currently doing wrap around childcare for children at nursery or school.

My paediatric first aid certificate, DBS Check and references can be provided upon request.

My Experience

Working as a childminder, it has been the best time of my life and I wish I made the decision to take this Career path a long time ago.

My Qualifications

NNEB Dipolma in Nursery Nursing Level 3
Paediatric First Aid
1-5 year old Nutrition
EYFS learning

My Availability

I work Monday - Friday 7.30am - 6pm
I currently have 1 full time space available.
I also provide a babysitting service, generally to the families I childmind for but do ad hoc babysitting in the evenings and on weekends. Please contact for info.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

£7.00ph

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for MichChar. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our wee girl has been going to Michelle since she was 1, she's now nearly 3. When I was first looking for a childminder I had all the usual 'new Mum leaving her little one for the first time' worries but I needn't have been concerned as Michelle has been fantastic. Our wee girl loves being in Michelle's care, has a great time playing with Michelle's children and the other children in her care and has thrived over the past couple of years. Michelle is a very warm, energetic person who genuinely loves her job and it shows in the way she interacts with the children in her care and the lovely rapport she builds with all of them. She has a great playroom, a huge garden and is close to a lovely park and Hobbledown so she has all the space little ones need to run around and get lots of fresh air. She also does lots of fun indoor play and craft activities too. We get lovely little reports about our wee girl's day with Michelle and lots of photos - it's always great to see what she's been up to and the smile on her face. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Michelle to other families looking for a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about MichChar on 06/08/2018

We were so pleased to have found Michelle to look after our little boy afterschool. We were typical nervous parents, but he fitted in straight away and we have had absolutely no problems what so ever settling him in with Michelle from the start. Michelle has helped us out tremendously when she has tried to accommodate our change in working patterns, rush hour traffic hold ups, emergency cover and has even made emergency trips to the school for us. I have seen her working with children who are primary school age, nursery school age and youngsters, all of whom are very well looked after and certainly enjoy being around her and her home. She has a great playroom, fun outside space and arranges great trips out for the children - I get jealous stuck in the office!

I would recommend to anyone looking for childcare in the Claygate/Esher area to contact Michelle.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about MichChar on 04/08/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.