
Nanny in Halifax

Babysitter in Halifax

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Poppy Brown, I am a 20 year old who lives in Hipperholme. I am currently studying to be a qualified Primary School teacher at Bradford College with a view to gaining a teaching degree; whilst working part time at The Gleddings Preparatory School in Halifax. I am DBS checked and very capable with children of all ages. I love working with children and i'm creative, energetic, and always ensure that children are finding interesting activities to fill their time. As i run an English club at School; I take pride in helping children with their English comprehension - I love to get them engaged in reading books or creating their own stories. In addition to my fun attitude - I am able to guarantee your children's safety, as I will be authoritative so that they follow instructions according with your wishes.
I have full driving license and car

My Experience

I have spent time working as part of the support staff in Nursery at The Gleddings, with 4 and 5 year old's which has given me experience with young children, and I understand the challenges which accompany younger people, and I am great at tackling any issues which may arise. I am great at engaging the children in fun games and encouraging them to play with friends.
I currently run an extra curricular English Club at The Gleddings with 9 and 10 year old's who need lots of fresh and new ideas to keep them interested and engaged.
I spend time during the School holidays helping with 'Holiday School' supervising and entertaining large groups of children of varying ages from the School, which means i am experienced with all ages.
I have good cooking skills and can make many different meals for the children. I love to incorporate a healthy balanced diet.

My Qualifications

11 GCSE'S including Maths and English
Studying to be a QTS (qualified teacher)

My Availability

I am available almost every weekend and I'm able to give notice when i may not be available.
Additionally, I am available every evening during the week.

I am not able to message many people first on here so please email me if you are interested. Thanks.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 10/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.