Avatar for Rachel


Nanny in Ely (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Dec 2023

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Potty Trainer

About Me

I am 35, happy and outgoing by nature. I live with my fiance and two cats Marty and Luna. I spent a lot of my 20's travelling around the world working and trained as an actor from 2007-2010.

These days I am a happily qualified self employed yoga and mindfulness teacher for adults and children and Counselling Therapist.

I am outgoing friendly calm and a happy person. I love being fun and adventurous but have a calming influence on children. I am a healthy person who loves being outside and reading. I love art and crafts and creating plays and writing poems! I am a good cook although I am plant based so have not cooked meat in 10 or so years but I would not mind doing so if required.

My Experience

I have been a part time nanny for over 13 years on and off between acting jobs, teaching and travelling.

I have nannied for various families in Barcelona, Birmingham, Lichfield and London. I have references from all families I have nannied for, including the most recent ones of course :)

The children have been anything from new borns to teens! Some have been relaxed contracts with families on an ad hoc basis, some have been over summer holidays, some have been long term on set days of the week.

I have always been flexible and open in communication. I am professional with much experience! Please see my availability as I have only a few days I am available from December 2023. I am up for occasional babysitting too.

My Qualifications

11x GCSES, 3 X A Levels
BA (Hons) Acting
Trained Yoga Teacher (Children and Adult)
Integrative Therapist (MBACP)
DBS Enhanced Check
DSL Qualified
First Aid Trained
Fire Marshall Trained
Fully Vaccinated

My Availability

I am currently looking for a part time role starting from January in Ely/Cambridge and surrounding areas. I have my own car so willing to travel up to 30 minutes.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)


My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 19/05/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.