Avatar for emma24


Nanny in Haverhill (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello my name is Emma and I am a fully qualified childcare practitioner/nanny, with Cache level 2 and 3. I also hold a paediatric first aid qualification and have experience in looking after children from 0-15 years of age.
I am looking for a fulltime nanny position or possibly nanny share position, with an active, involved family, with whom I can work with and fully support everyone in the family, to create a good home life and position for myself. I enjoy creating a fun, stimulating, yet structured environment for children.

I am 24 years of age, have a full DBS check and I am Ofsted registered. I have my own transport. I have a full self employed status. I live on the Essex/Cambridgeshire border I currently live in kedington near Haverhill , I live 25/30mins away, so Cambridge is 35 minutes driving time.

I have been working in childcare since the age of 18 and have enjoyed working with children ever since, putting emphasis on providing activities such as baking and imaginative play to stimulate the children in my time with them.

My Experience

I trained in various childcare establishments in the Halstead/Braintree area and have worked in nurseries and before/after school clubs.

I have had lots of experience working as a nanny for many different families over my 8 years of nannying I am currently working as a sole charge nanny of a 3 year old part time .

My Qualifications

I have a Cache level 2 and 3 in child care I have also been paediatric First aid trained. I have a current DBS certificate I also hold a current driving license and can easily become Ofsted Registered

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

I charge £12.00 for for nannying services and £7.00 for babysitting at a time.

My Documents

  • Utility Bill (added 03/01/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.