Nanny in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 31 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am 20 years old and have been driving for 3 years now and own my own car. I believe I am confident, bubbly and compassionate, with a heart for children. From a very early age, I have always known that I wanted a carer in childcare and since finishing college in 2018, and gained the experience, I feel that nannying is the path I would like to take. I am one of four siblings and both my mum and older sister have careers within childcare. I am creative and patient and can form bonds easily with all ages. I’ve worked with a family for over a year; both live out and live in nanny. I am looking for another full time nanny job starting in March.

My Experience

I have 9 GCSEs and completed a two year childcare course achieving an A* overall. During this time at college, I have had experience at a variety of different settings such as, nurseries, preschools and schools. From this, I have been able to work with ages from 6 Months to 11 years old. I have also had the opportunities to work with special needs children. These placements were over a term which allowed me to create bonds with the staff and also get to know the children individually. I enjoyed my time at college and the placements have helped me to gain more experience and also resolve my commitment to this carer. I have had experience at a summer christian camp where I worked with 4-5 year olds in a small group. I had to keep the children engaged with a variety of activities. I’m currently a nanny for 3 children, ages ranging from 2-10.

My Qualifications

I have 9 GCSEs and a level 3 in Childcare and Education (Early Years Educator) resulting in an A*. I am first aid trained.

My Availability

I am available all week and holiday times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

I am currently working at £10 an hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.