Avatar for Leah

Leah

Nanny in Chelmsford (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi! I’m Leah and I’m 28 and from Chelmsford. I have been working with children for over 10 years now. within this 10 year experience I have gained my level 3 in childcare, and also safeguarding training and paediatric first aid training through the years. I am currently employed full time at a local nursery in the 2-3’s based room, but I have experience with all ages. I would like to leave and find a lovely family to help with the children, as I feel working and making children happy is really where my heart lies in a career, and also to put my earned qualifications to use.
I have a full clean driving license but I currently only have a small 2 seat car. I’m happy to use my own car and also happy to use the family car if there’s one available!
Thank you for reading, have a great day!

My Experience

I have had experience with ages 0-12 years. My first ever job was helping a childminder in her home where there was around 6 children, and then more after school. And my main experience which I worked for for 7 years was at a local nursery and out of school clubs. So my day would consist of the breakfast club, providing breakfast and making sure the children were ready for their day at school. Then I would work in the main building in the town center in the nursery. This consisted of 3 different age ranged rooms, which I had experience in all 3. Changing nappies, bottle feeding, weining the babies, potty and toilet training, snack time, lunch time, nap time and a large wide range of activities, singing, dancing, painting, sensory play(one of my favourites!) and many many more. Then I would head back to the school for after school club. 2.45-6pm. Our evening would consist of weekly planning, activities which would include some sort of learning/development goals for the EYFS. We would also provide snack and tea.
My current employment is a Montessori based nursery, although I’m not Montessori qualified I do have good knowledge of the Montessori practice.

My Qualifications

NVQ Childcare Level 1,2 & 3 Peadiactric first aid training.

My Availability

Monday-Friday evenings untill 6/7pm.
Occasional baby sitting any day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.