Avatar for Katie


Babysitter in York

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Jul 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Katie, and I am a qualified level 6 nursery practitioner. Currently, I am studying my teacher training at University. I have worked in multiple Nuriseries and schools in York. Where I put my love and passion into helping children grow and develop. I have many qualifications. I have over 8 years of experience working with a wide range of children from birth to 11.
For over 8 years, I have been babysitting/nannying in York and other surrounding areas, I have also been a 1:1 with an SEN child. References and DBS documents are available upon request. If you have any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact me, and I will answer any questions you may have. I am also a non-smoker and have my own car to travel to and from. 
Qualifications –
• Level 2 In Health and Social Care.
• Level 3,4,5 and 6 In Childcare and Education.
• Currently studying for my PGCE (Teacher Training)
• Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) - Range of Safeguarding courses.

My Experience

- For over 8 years, I have been babysitting in York and other surrounding areas.
-I have over 8 years of of experience working with a wide range of children from birth to 11.
-I have worked in different nurseries and schools in York.

My Qualifications

Level 2 Health and Social Care qualified.
Level 3,4,5 and 6 Early Years Educator qualified.
Training to become a teacher.
Full DBS check. Which I am happy to prove upon meeting.
Safeguarding trained.

My Availability

I only work term time, so have all the half terms off!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 22/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

I charge all clients the same amount. Therefore all is fair and simple.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.