
Nanny in Polesworth/Tamworth

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate

About Me

I am Greek,widowed and mother of three adult children , my eldest daughter and son live and work in the UK.I live in the UK since 2008; I speak English, Greek and Turkish. My English Level is very good (written and spoken). I was an assistant account by profession in Greece from 1988 to 2008; I have been working in the UK as a live-in Nanny from 2012. I am a friendly, approachable, energetic, reliable, hard-working, and well organised person; able to work under own initiative, without supervision.
I am caring,very energetic person with an excellent work history. I have extensive experience of looking after children from newborn to 12 years. This area of work has developed a range of different skills. I am a flexible person who can deal with pressure, maintain high hygiene standards.I can work both independently and as a team.

Key Skills
Experience of working with children from babies to the age of 12
Excellent communication skills with both adults and children
Can help children grow emotionally, physically and socially
Able to devise indoor and outdoor activities for children
Potty training/Weaning
Can maintain discipline without conflict
Good knowledge of health and safety issues with children
Excellent cooking skills/High Standards of Hygiene
Swimmer
Non smoker
I am looking for a full time live-in or live-out nanny job.
Valid DBS
Paediatric First Aid Certificate

References available upon Request

My Experience

EXPERIENCE
January 2016 – December 2016
Live-in Nanny and Light Housekeeper /Cook in a private household, Swansea, Wales /Bristol
Sole responsibility for the care of two children (aged 6 months & 2 years old when started) 8am-8pm
Undertook a range of activities with the children
Responsible for light housekeeping and family cooking
Position ended as the grandparents came to live with the family.

June 2013 –July 2014
Live-in Nanny Housekeeper for a private household, Knockholt, Kent
Sole responsibility for the care of three children from 2-6 when I started 7am-7pm
Undertook a range of activities with the children
Responsible for the school run and general housekeeping
Position ended as the mother wished to remain at home

February 2012 –April 2013
Live-in Nanny and Light Housekeeper for a private household in Stratford-Upon-Avon 7am-7pm
Responsible for the care of a new- born baby and light housekeeping duties
Position ended as the family moved abroad to Japan

November 2008 - December 2012
Nanny/Housekeeper/Cook for my daughter in Manchester
Sole responsibility for the care of two children 7am-9.00pm
Housekeeping /cleaning/cooking duties
Left position as no longer required

My Qualifications

Greek High School
Accounting College
I speak Greek ,English and Turkish.

My Availability

ASAP

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/10/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

It depends on the duties and the working hours.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.